Diabetes Basics

Diabetes 101 is an upbeat, informative Class for participants with Type 2 diabetes. This course will provide you with education and practical tips to make positive lifestyle changes to better manage your diabetes.

Topics include:

  • Monitoring your blood sugar
  • Taking diabetes medications
  • Healthy eating habits
  • Reducing risk of complications
  • Healthy coping strategies
  • Problem solving skills

Please Note: a physician referral is necessary in order to attend this course.

Location

Please call us for the location

Contact

Outpatient Diabetes and Nutrition Education at (540) 213-2537

Dates

  • Monday, May 6, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, June 3, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 1, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, August 5, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, October 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request. Please provide two weeks’ notice when requesting an interpreter.