You are here

Gain Independence from Tobacco (GIFT)

Begin Your Journey to Stop Smoking/Stop Using Smokeless Tobacco

To quit tobacco, you must first examine how and why you use tobacco. Then, you can create an individual quit plan. The GIFT program is provided by a certified tobacco treatment specialist. Evidence-based guidelines and recommendations are given on an individual basis. Don't let fear keep you from quitting.

Sessions are held on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th Monday evening of every month, from 6:00-7:30 pm, in the Augusta Health Community Care Building. A participant can join the GIFT program at any time. One-on-one consultations with the tobacco treatment specialists are available.

Location

Augusta Health Community Care Building

Contact

Call Dana Breeding, RN, CTTS at (540) 332-4988 for class information.

Dates

  • Monday, April 24, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 8, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 22, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 5, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Monday, July 3, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request. Please provide two weeks’ notice when requesting an interpreter.