Meal Planning with Diabetes

In this course, you will learn about topics including carbohydrate counting, nutrition label reading, meal planning, and dining out, as well as the role of exercise in managing blood sugar.

You will learn:

  • Roles of a healthy diet and physical activity
  • How to count carbohydrates and read a nutrition label
  • Meal planning/preparation
  • Dining our options
  • Identify activities that are vest for you
  • Ways to remove barriers to physical activity
  • How to remain safe while being active

Join us for this fun, interactive class about how to live a healthier lifestyle!

Note: A physician's referral is required to attend this class.

Location

Please call us for the location

Contact

Outpatient Diabetes and Nutrition Education at (540) 213-2537

Dates

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, May 20, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, June 17, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, August 19, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday, September 16, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request. Please provide two weeks’ notice when requesting an interpreter.