Diabetes Support Group

For all those who are interested in learning more about managing their diabetes (Type 1 and Type 2). Family, friends and care partners are welcome, too! This group offers guest speakers, a field trip to a local market and lots of educational opportunities.

Cost/Fee

Free

Location

Mannix Conference Room in the Heart and Vascular Center

Contact

Please call the Diabetes & Nutrition Self-Management Education Program for location and confirmation of date and time. (540) 941-2537 or (540) 213-2537

Dates

  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Reasonable accommodations are provided upon request. Please provide two weeks’ notice when requesting an interpreter.